press releases

Authors, bloggers and members of the writing community, please click here to sign up for press releases!

Archived releases

March 6, 2016


Official Erotica Awards
The Erotic Authors Guild is proud to present the winners of Ravishing Reads–the Official 2015 Erotica Awards. Author finalists were celebrated at a Twitter-hosted awards presentation on March 5, 2016.

Among the winners were author Sebastian Ex, who received the most votes for Breakout Author of 2015.

Author M. Never took home the Best BDSM Story award for her book “Ruined,” and then won the Ravishing Reads’ highest honor, the 2015 Author of the Year, winning by a margin of a single vote.

The complete list of finalists and award winners can be found on the Erotic Authors Guild website at

New Leadership
During the Erotica Awards, the Guild announced the addition of Gina Whitney to the director board. Gina is a talented author with a focus on helping others, and is expected to be an excellent complement to the team.

New Author Bootcamp
The Guild is planning a “bootcamp” training seminar, aimed at newer independent authors and focusing upon the social media aspects of writing and promoting. Time and venue are to be announced, but interested authors can sign up at Membership in the Guild is not a prerequisite.